EURO-PARK MIELEC Special Economic Zone

The EURO-PARK MIELEC Special Economic Zone occupies a particular place on the map of SEZs in Poland – it is one of the first such Zones in the country. Due to the vicinity of important outlets and low entrepreneurial costs, the Zone is a very attractive place for investors.


The areas of EURO-PARK MIELEC Special Economic Zone are situated in five provinces: Subcarpathia, Lublin, Silesia, West Pomerania and Lesser Poland. The location of EURO-PARK MIELEC SEZ areas allows for a convenient transportation of passengers and wares. Every subzone has transport infrastructure which is advantageous for investors: national roads, highways, passenger airports and the airport in the area of the Zone in Mielec, allowing for handling of business, charter and cargo flights.


EURO-PARK MIELEC SEZ comprises 25 subzones: Mielec, Gorlice, Dębica, Sanok, Zagórz, Leżajsk, Jarosław, Głogów Małopolski, Ostrów, Lubaczów, Trzebowisko, Ropczyce, Lublin, Kolbuszowa, Radzyń Podlaski, Zamość, Rzeszów, Szczecin, Krosno, Lubartów, Łańcut, Radymno, Sędziszów Małopolski, Chełm and Częstochowa.

The subzones of Subcarpathia Province are located in the vicinity of broad gauge cargo terminal which connects to Ukraine and Russia, thus increasing the attractiveness of the area for potential investors.


The major investors in the Zone are: Polskie Zakłady Lotnicze Sp. z o.o. (USA), Kronospan Mielec Sp. z o.o. (Cyprus), BRW. Sp. z o.o., MTU Aero Engines Polska Sp. z o.o. (Germany), BORGWARNER POLAND Sp. z o.o. (USA), Lear Corporation Poland IISp. z o.o. (USA), Kirchhoff Polska Sp. z o.o. (Germany).  As of 30 June 2014, 298 business permits have been issued in the SEZ. The cumulative value of investment expenditures by the end of Q2 was 6.23 bn PLN.